Argentina Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  2.8
 Rooms  2.6
 Cleanliness  3.4
 Location  3.5
 Security & Safety  2.9
 Service & Staff  2.5
 Food / Dining  2.8
 Total  2.9

"S*&T"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Ian B. of Lon Beach, United States
Reviewed:   November 10, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Everything that they say is horrible deceptive or terrible about his place is true stay away.

"Horrible Hostel!"

User Rating:  1.2
Reviewer:   Maleki M. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   January 30, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
What a joke. Stay away from this horrid place!

Their website is misleading, and their staff are dishonest and unprofessional.

There are many cheaper and better places to stay near by.

"WORST travel experience yet (after 10 months of travel) DO NOT STAY HERE!"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Elizabeth K. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   January 30, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My boyfriend and I are both mid-twenties professionals from London. We booked this hostel over the phone after calling around and comparing prices of other hostels. When we arrived the next day, the guy who made our reservation told us that he'd mis-calculated the price and that the price had gone up to $5 USD / night more than what we had agreed upon. Trying to be understanding of his lack of skills in maths, and stating our dismay that the website posting that we'd discussed with him was incorrect (why didnt he say this over the phone yesterday?) we asked if there was anything he could do to compensate us for his error. Nothing. Only a stubborn, non-professional attitude. We stayed one night and the high price. The WiFi did not work, the air conditioner dripped on me the whole night, the STAFF were highly UNPROFESSIONAL, refusing to do any small gesture to redeem their error in our reservation. To top it off, the one night we stayed there we ordered a few pizzas. The next morning, the staff told us that they had cleaned the refrigerator. OUR ENTIRE PIZZA WAS GONE, and the staff was extremely unhelpful and petty when we asked them where our pizza had gone. DO NOT STAY HERE. IT WILL BE A HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT, despite the fancy website. Thanks.

"Decepción"

User Rating:  2.2
Reviewer:   Isabel G. of Madrid, Spain
Reviewed:   July 7, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Espanol-Spanish):
Este hostel vende unas habitaciones que no existen. Te alojan en la casa de la antigua mukama, que no está en condiciones de ser usada, no todas las habitaciones tienen teléfono y el servicico del personal deja mucho que desear, son totalmente indolentes y nada profesionales.
El servicio de guarda de equipajes te lo cobran a precio de oro, cuando realmente te meten las maletas en un trastero, en el que casi no caben y unas encima de otras.
Lo único bueno que tiene es su ubicación.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




ArgentinaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us