Argentina Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  2.8
 Rooms  3.3
 Cleanliness  3.7
 Location  3.8
 Security & Safety  3.7
 Service & Staff  3.3
 Food / Dining  3.2
 Total  3.4

"Una Estafa!"

User Rating:  2.1
Reviewer:   Lino P. of Caracas, Venezuela
Reviewed:   April 4, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Salvando la actitud del personal, educado y servicial, el hotel es una verdadera estafa. Las bonitas fotos del site en internet no muestran los hongos en el baño, espejo roto en el mismo, falta de presion de agua, cortinas viejas y sucias. Me aloje en el "Urban Apartment", ruidoso a mas no poder, tanto en relacion a ruidos originados en el interior como en el exterior del hotel. Todo esto por nada baratos U.S.$ 150 mas impuestos mas recargo por pago con tarjeta de credito. Mucho ojo con algunas de las criticas positivas, que son evidentemente generadas por el Hotel mismo. En una se les fue la mano al hablar de la cercania al metro, que esta como a 15 cuadras!!!, o de lo abundante del desayuno, que sin ser tan malo, dista mucho de ser abundante.

"NOT WORTH IT!"

User Rating:  1.6
Reviewer:   Nn N. of miami, United States
Reviewed:   April 24, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
this is a house turned into a hotel, we were put in a room that's actually a basement! it was filthy and you couldn't breath down there. there's a girl in the staff that's really rude and treated us like s****. security wouldn't open the door at night, had to stay on the street for half an hour or more at 4am! not safe at all. breakfast was really poor and had no variety. worst hotel I've ever been at. totally not worth your money. PLEASE DON'T STAY AT THIS HOTEL! you'll regret it like we did.

"Disapointment with 1551 Palermo Style Suites"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Paulo Marcio F. of Belo Horizonte, Brazil
Reviewed:   September 29, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were really disapointed, in all aspects, with Palermo 1551.
We will not recommend it to any of our acquaintances/friends.
ONCE AGAIN IT WAS PROVED TO US THAT INTERNET/WEB PICTURES AND INFORMATION IS MISLEADING.
We stayed at the top suite... Please note that there is a two person jacuzzi in the suite. This is okay. HOWEVER IT TAKES AT LEAST TWO HOURS FOR IT TO FILL UP......
THE LEVEL OF THE SUITE PRIVACY IS VERY LOW. NEIGHBOURS CAN SEE YOU ALL THE TIME, SPECIALLY USING THE BATHROOM.
WE HAVE NEVER SEEN A PISSING VASE OUTSIDE OF THE BATH ROOM, IT GIVES THE ROOM THE APPERANCE OF A CHEAP BAR.

User Rating:  2.1
Reviewer:   Daniel T. of Chicago, United States
Reviewed:   July 19, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




ArgentinaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us